top of page
  • Writer's pictureBen DeSouza

More Projects For Alteredu

Updated: Apr 27, 2020

As mentioned in my previous post Alteredu had more projects lined up for me to contribute to, most recently being completing the Valentine's Day campaign for a local company: Preziosità. The other major project which is still ongoing is a poster redesign of the various courses Alteredu offer.


For Valentine's Day the intention was to present new products and strategies to increase sales for not only Valentine's Day but for the shop in general. This required analysing the company's current methods and researching how Valentine's Day is celebrated in Italy. The Italians in generally celebrate Valentine's Day passionately with gift ideas being dining for two, wine, special cherry liquor-filled chocolates and personalised cards. People in Italy on average spend 25 Euros maximum on their loved ones across most age demographics which also gave us an idea of pricing strategies.


Looking at Preziosità's current methods, they operate everything on one Facebook page, with Facebook Messenger being the main source of contact. It's necessary for businesses to expand their network by making use of other social media platforms so we suggested a new Instagram page. As for their current Facebook page we recommend utilising other useful features including 'Story' updates, polling features, leaving reviews and studying analytics for future strategies. We were pleased to see that our recommendation of a new Instagram page was taken into account and we will keep ourselves updated on Preziosità's new Facebook approach.


As for our own rebranding, I was tasked with rebranding the posters for the courses, using a consistent template and different relevant backgrounds. The language being in Italian meant I needed to do some translation work for the courses so I could find relevant background images for the course poster I was editing. It is a big task as there are almost 200 courses that Alteredu offer and all of them needed a redesign. The examples below show a course in using smart tablets and a course in being an executive in the education sector. Using free stock images, I needed to find appropriate background images to suit the title as best as possible which will then be reviewed by my line-manager. As seen, the consistency of the banner remains with only the text and the background image changing.

I feel as if the trust in my abilities is getting stronger as I am being entrusted with more senior roles and encouraged to pursue other projects of my own. I have been here roughly a month now and I and feeling more comfortable working with Alteredu. I look forward to new tasks and projects to come.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page