top of page
  • Writer's pictureBen DeSouza

Project Ideas & Developments

Updated: Apr 28, 2020

I spoke with my line-manager in regards to ideas I had to push the company’s marketing forward as well as contributing to what Bookingpetz already had. The first work I did was an article about the health benefits one can receive by being an owner of cats. I discussed the idea beforehand as I noticed the company’s marketing for cats was significantly less than the company’s marketing for dogs. As Bookingpetz wants to create an online platform to connect dog and cat owners to good boarding services, it’s important that the company works to promote both animals equally. Being a cat owner myself I felt confident in researching information for my original article. I was pleased the way it turned out and so were the co-founders, however my main aspirations were to create digital material for marketing purposes.


This inspired me further to contribute animation and videography skills to the company. I noticed the company had no quick promotional videos explaining the company’s purpose, so using an online software called ‘Renderforest’ (recommended by Bookingpetz) I experimented with its various features. I found great ways to portray the purpose of the company and so within time I created a promotional animation whilst communicating with the co-founders about improvisations. The outcome pleased the company greatly and I could see that they were starting to really value my input, giving me confidence to pursue even more promotional projects.


As this start-up company is only in its early developments there are plenty of opportunities for new promotional projects. For example, the company has no promotional methods to advertise the internships themselves which would be particularly useful as Erasmus internships are hard to find. Bookingpetz also is yet to embrace the city as a hotspot environment for pets and as Amsterdam will be the prime location for pet boarding in the Netherlands, it would be good to promote the city as a good environment for pets and pet owners. There is a lot of opportunities with a growing company and I look forward to embarking on more interesting projects.



9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page